Charity Shop finds.

Very excited as I ventured into a couple of my favourite charity shops that I haven’t been able to visit for a while. I was actually looking for some interesting jars (a Christmas project shhh). I didn’t find any jars that I liked (I have a picture in my head of what I want) but I did find these:

This lovely little bird tray caught my eye. I like the colours and the combination of flowers and the bird on the tree. Rather sweet.

I’ve been vaguely thinking that something like this would be nice, so when I saw it, I thought I’d snap it up. Looks brand new.Bargain!

Finally, this is a scarf that I made. I wanted to try some edging. I couldn’t work the pattern out at all. I tried 3 times; took it to my friend who has been crocheting longer than I’ve been alive: she couldn’t work it out, so I gave up and made it up. Apart from the body of the scarf being a little slim, I’m pleased with how it turned out.

2 thoughts on “Charity Shop finds.

Leave a Reply

