Sunshine Award

Today I received this from a lovely blogger (who I have mentioned before) with whom I share a love of all things crochet.  Thank you, Ali for the nomination! Check out her blog here.

Now for the rules…..

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you;2. Answer 10 questions about your favourite things;3. Nominate 10 further blogs to receive the Sunshine Award and let them know they’ve been nominated.

My answers:

 1. Favourite animal: That’s harder than it sounds. I’d have to say cats and owls (weird mix I know!) 

2. Favourite number: I don’t really have one

3. Favourite non alcoholic drink: Water, you can do so much with it!

4. Facebook or Twitter: Facebook (how else would I be able to find out what friends new boyfriends/babies/place/cat looks like without having to talk to them face to face?)

5. My passion: All things crafty (especially sewing, crocheting and embroidery) and being a good wife and Mum.

6. Getting or giving: Giving (unless it’s flowers, I love receiving flowers).

7. Favourite pattern: That’s hard. I love the things that this lady does.

8. Favourite day of the week: Sunday

9. Favourite flower: I have a few: Roses, Daisies; Buttercups; Poppies (I’m sure there are more)

10. Favourite country: I’d love to see more of Italy.

Now to nominate Blogs. I’m not sure I’ll make 10 but here are some that I always enjoy reading and who bring a little sunshine to my day 🙂

bustleandsew

lovepraymake

lydiamiriam

thelinencat

protsenka

attic24

craftsbythesea

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Thanks so much for passing along the award, I’ve been very lucky to get this from another lovely blogger as well, so I’ll make sure I mention you both when blogging about it 🙂 Nice to read your answers and in doing so get to know you better. Beth

Leave a Reply

