A Granny Square a Day, Week 3

I can’t believe we’re at week three already. This month has flown by! My blanket is coming along nicely.

Would you like to see this weeks squares?

Sunday 15th July

At the end of last weeks post, I said that I would probably do this square in yellow, but I decided that I actually like these colours (they look better in real life).

Monday 16th July.

I did however decide to do this one in yellow.

Tuesday 17th July.

Yellow lace Mark 2.

Wednesday 18th July.

I have a little confession to make, I didn’t actually make this square in a day. I know, shocking! Here’s what it looked like by the end of Wednesday:

But after working Thursday’s in a different colour way, I decided re-work the last row in pink as I thought the block of purple wouldn’t work so well with the rest of the blanket.

Here’s Thursday’s:

Thursday 19th July.

The pink, works a lot better than the purple, I think.

Friday 20th May.

Saturday 21st July.

Interestingly, I think this colour way works better than Friday’s but it doesn’t look as good in the photo.

Well that’s it for this week. Next week is the last week. But until then, here’s a sneak preview of how the blanket is looking:

3 thoughts on “A Granny Square a Day, Week 3

  1. Pingback: The final ‘Granny Square a Day’ Blanket | beth butcher

Leave a Reply

