It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas…..

December has been crazy busy. You may have noticed that I haven’t been blogging as much as usual. This is mostly because I have been enjoying making many Christmas goodies, including a dinosaur cape made out of fleece, for Little Man (I had to hand sew it as I misplaced my sewing machine due to re-arranging the spare room for Little Miss). I’ll try and post pictures if I can get a good one of Little Man in it.

Now everything is finished, I’m looking forward to relaxing and enjoying all the family fun that Christmas brings. I can’t believe it’s the 22nd already! I had fun putting up the decorations with Little Man (who especially enjoyed decorating the tree). Here are a few festive pictures for you to enjoy.

IMG_0832Our Christmas tree (made to look smaller by over sized decorations). I decorated this one and Little man had his own tree which he decorated. I have to say that his tree looks better than mine! Unfortunately I couldn’t get a good picture of it!

IMG_0836I think my favourite part of putting the decorations up is setting up the nativity scene. When we were growing up my parents had a beautiful wooden set that my Mum brought back from a trip to Israel. I used to love setting up the whole scene (camels included!). When I grew up and got married, I found this set and had to get it. I still love setting it up and finding little extras to add to it (I found an old tiny blue glass bottle that I acquired at some point during my childhood, which now belongs to the wise men).

IMG_0839Our Christmas wreath. It’s actually a fake wreath from a certain Swedish shop that I found a few years ago. I’ve tied pink ribbons to it and used wire to attach glittery gold balls. It’s lasted extremely well bearing in mind that this is the thrid year we’ve had it up and have been storing it in the loft.

IMG_0837I like minimal. This is one of the decorations I’ve hung up, all acquired from various places or handmade; just hung up with normal brown string,

IMG_0845

A winter ‘tree’ otherwise know as branches gathered when the wind blew them off the trees and hung with pearls from a broken necklace.

IMG_0844Finally here’s our completed Advent Calender (only 2 days left to put on). Little man has enjoyed adding to the picture every day and it’s good to remind him of the real meaning of Christmas.

Well that’s all from me for 2012! Merry Christmas to you all and Happy New Year!

One thought on “It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas…..

Leave a Reply

