Charity Shop Finds

Any of you who read my blog regularly will know that I am a bit of a charity shop fiend. I love make do and mend as well as hunting out a bargain.  I have however in the last few months been very strict with my finds as it is possible to have too much stuff. Saying that I had to give in and snaffle up a few bargains (or ‘gems’ as I like to call them). Apologises for the poor quality of a couple of the pictures my camera is still in a grump with me after being replaced by a new camera (which I think has been kidnapped by said  old camera).

IMG_8035I found this little vase with a sweet flower pattern on it in a charity shop I frequent a lot and had to bring it home. I understand that it isn’t everyone’s cup of tea but I love it I think it looks great with the daffodils and can’t wait until I can fill it with more spring flowers.

IMG_8053This is a little guilty find of mine (I blame it on being pregnant). It’s a beautiful little tea set. I couldn’t resist it and now have to decide whether to be selfish and hold onto it until Little Miss is old enough for it or give it away. I have a feeling I might keep it as I would have loved that kind of thing when I was little. I actually got asked when I bought it whether it was for me (my bump obviously wasn’t showing enough) or if it would be a present.

IMG_8037Finally, I’m really excited about these two pepper pots. They are made of glass and silver but were really cheap (made even cheaper by the fact that they were a pair of pepper pots rather than a salt and pepper pot set). I got them for 50p (bargain!!!!)

IMG_8038I have been searching for something like this for a year now and was even more excited when I found out that they were both pepper pots. I’m sure the ladies in the shop thought I was some crazy lady. Can you guess what I might want them for? Here’s a clue:

IMG_8039Notice all the holes in the top? Here’s another clue:

IMG_0389When I originally designed these daisies I was looking for something exactly like those little pots but couldn’t find anything. They are now very much at home in the vase I did find but I loved the idea of making little crochet or button ornaments presented on wire. I’m going to have fun finding things to fill these pots with.

One thought on “Charity Shop Finds

Leave a Reply

