A Patchwork……?

I can’t tell you how many blog posts I’ve written in my head over the last few weeks! Unfortunately none of them have materialised (I blame it on having a 4month old and a 3 year old who is now on his summer holiday).  However I have been a busy little bee offline and have a few things on the go.

IMG_1241Do you remember this from my last post?

IMG_1362Well here are  some of the hexagons sewn together.

IMG_1358And some more

IMG_1364They kind of look like the thing they will eventually become (watch this space). I’m really enjoying sewing again (I tend to crochet when it’s cold and sew when its hot, not really sure why, I don’t do it deliberately!)

IMG_1305I’ve also started making this.

IMG_1307It’s a topsy turvy doll. The pattern is printed on the fabric, which is helpful. I’m working in it slowly as I’m going to add things to the doll (lace where there is printed lace, buttons where there are printed buttons etc). Again watch this space to see how I get on!

Leave a Reply

