Granny Square Week 5

Happy Sunday everyone. I hope you are having a good weekend. Week 5 is a little late this week due to the fact that the weather has been so bad, I haven’t been able to take a good picture! Well I’ve given up and am just posting the best one I could take. So here is the square for week 5:

IMG_20140209_125229469-001

I loved this square when I made it for my last granny square blanket, so I decided to make it again. I wanted to start changing the colours too as I realised that so far, I’ve been using a lot of pinks. This is my attempt to get more colours into the blanket.

Here is my other attempt at more colour.

IMG_20140209_125233757-001

Now I know that I am meant to be working 1 square a week but I need to work 4 extra squares over the year to finish my blanket. I always crochet more in winter so I decided to work another square this week. Yellow is my favourite colour. It’s such a sunny happy colour. There have been so many grey rainy days this winter that I decided to brighten it up with a sunny square. I really enjoyed making this square as I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do so I sat down with my yarn and hook and played until I had a square I liked. I’ll post the pattern when the little people let me sit down and post it properly!

Here are the squares already joined to the previous squares:

IMG_20140209_125344515

Well that’s it for now. Week 6 will be up soon 😉

Leave a Reply

