Granny Square Week 6

Well it’s time for the granny square for week 6 so here it is:

20140209_125237-001As you can see, I’ve already joined it to the blanket (again, I’ve been struggling to get a good picture so joined it before the weather broke enough for me to take an ok picture).

This week I have also been working on my rainbow jumper, designed by the lovely Ali Campbell. Here’s how I am coming along:

IMG_1994I know the picture is pretty awful but you get the idea! It’s worked all in one piece. I’ve done on side and am now working my way back down the other side. It feels a bit like climbing a steep hill and then coming down the other side. I am so impatient to finish it as I really want to start wearing it! In Ali’s original design the colours on the front and back don’t always match up. I’ll be honest, it looks stunning but I’m not quite confident in my colour choices to do that so I’m trying to match the front strips to the front. We’ll see how it goes!

Now we are half way through February, how are you coming along with your 2014 projects? I’d love to see what you’ve been working on 🙂

One thought on “Granny Square Week 6

Leave a Reply

