Granny Square week 7

IMG_20140215_081937422-001

Well last week was the week of love apparently so I thought it was only appropriate to try and work a heart into this week’s granny square. I wasn’t sure how I was going to work the heart; it took about 3 goes to get it looking how I wanted it to. In my next blog post, I’ll give you the pattern 🙂

IMG_20140215_081726-001I decided to make my third extra square this week as I found a lovely pattern with little hearts in it. I’ll be honest, I struggled with the pattern so I had to  make it up (which is probably why the little hearts don’t look quite as effective as I wanted them to!).

That’s it for this week. Those of you who are doing 2014 blankets, I’d love to see them!

Leave a Reply

