Washi Tape Fun

For Christmas, I was given this lovely little recipe tin:

IMG_20140306_114608594It was such a thoughtful present as I’d run out of room in my last recipe book and spilled over into another. Now I can keep everything together in one place. There was only one problem with this tin:

IMG_20140305_171827501These were the inserts. Now they aren’t that bad but all the titles, apart from this one, were not the kind of thing I wanted. They had things like ‘soups’ and ‘starters’ which is fine but I don’t organise my recipes like that. Basically it was the perfect excuse to revamp them and label them how I wanted to label them.

IMG_20140306_114435735Here’s the ‘after’ shot, after they got attacked with washi tape (which by the way was brought back by my wonderful sister when she travelled to Japan a few years ago). I love them!

Leave a Reply

