A weekend in Brighton

I was lucky enough to spend last weekend in Brighton for my sisters Hen weekend. I won’t share the many fun and exciting things we got up to (what happens in Brighton stays in Brighton etc etc), but I will give you a sneaky peak at where we stayed.

IMG_20141012_084301558

It was so trendy that it had random bits of black rope hanging from the ceiling…..I’m not sure why……Seriously though, it was a great place to stay.

I said I wouldn’t share any details of the Hen Do, and I won’t, however I did slip out on Sunday morning (you know what it’s like when you have kids…..you wake up whether they are there or not *sigh*). It was a beautiful fresh morning so, as I love the sea I went in search of it. It was such a treat being able to have a relaxed walk all on my own (and by that I mean without little people pulling at my leg all the time demanding attention) that I had to take some pictures. Enjoy.

IMG_20141012_085846106

Apart from the stunning building, notice the clear blue sky. You would never guess that we are now half way through October would you?

IMG_20141012_090448879

The Pier.

IMG_20141012_090720272

Stones.

Well me trying to show little man that I visited a pebble beach but in an arty way…….I’m not sure I can really pull off ‘arty’ lol.

IMG_20141012_092406301

The Sea.

IMG_20141012_091313027_HDR

The Pier again.

IMG_20141012_090933126

Selfie on the beach (Hubby, Little Man and Little Miss had just sent me a pic of what they were doing, so I thought I’d send one back).

2 thoughts on “A weekend in Brighton

Leave a Reply

