It’s been a long time!

Looking back at my last blog post, I can’t believe it’s been so long! A lot has been happening offline (which, if you follow me on twitter or facebook you are probably aware of). It’s rather an exciting time for me. I’ve decided to spin and sell my own yarn. I think I mentioned about this time last year that I had discovered spinning and was absolutely loving it! Well a few other people have loved what I’ve been spinning too, so now I’m testing the water and selling what I’m making. It’s very early days but I’m enjoying doing the craft fairs and a local shop has even agreed to stock my yarn!

IMG_20150428_185733820_HDR

And a close up (The two brown ones on the left are 100% Alpaca and are soooo soft!).

IMG_20150428_214810

I’ve also been playing with dying merino:

IMG_20150514_154249572

This rainbow colour way has been particularly popular. This is how it looks spun up:

IMG_20150509_133453

It’s also amazing how just changing one colour can effect the over all colour of the finished yarn. This colour way is pink, purple and yellow:

IMG_20150514_154320667

In this colour way, I’ve kept the pink and purple but swapped the yellow for grey:

IMG_20150514_155010

Here they are spun up.

IMG_20150701_195850

Ahhhhh I love them so much! I’m not yet stocking them in my online shop as I’m still revamping it but you can keep up to date with what I’m doing via Facebook and order through there if you want too 🙂

That’s all for now. It’s good to be back!

Leave a Reply

