Folksy Autumn Inspiration

It’s been a while since I’ve done a ‘Folksy Friday’ post so, seeing as Autumn is just around the corner, I thought I’d share with you a few of my favourites.

acron bracelet folksy

This lovely bracelet set is made by the very talented Bobby’s Boutique. Isn’t it beautiful? One of our favourite places to walk the dog have lots of oak trees and we love walking through them watching the squirrels collecting acorns, ready for Winter.

Linen cat purse

This purse has been made my one of my all time favourite designers The Linen Cat. I’ll be honest, it wouldn’t be a Folksy Friday post from me, without featuring the Linen Cat. I really wish I was as talented as her!

peacock cushion folksy

I guess by now, you are getting the idea that I’m really into tweed this season. This fabulous cushion is by Seaforth Designs. I think what I know about this cushion (apart from the peacock…….who doesn’t like peacocks?), is the beautiful combination of colours. So talented!

tartan wrapfolksy

Ok, ok, I’ll admit it. Last year when blanket wraps were all the rage, I proudly wore mine. I loved it. It was amazing. So imagine my delight when I found this little gem. I love tartan and I love the colour combination. It’s been lovingly made by Diane Frances Designs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had to include this in my Folksy friday, Autumn Inspiration. In my opinion, you don’t get much more Autumnal than this. Do check out Original Artworks by Suzie Nichols, they are simply stunning works of arts.

tweed hat folksy

And we’re back with the tweed! This hat is made by Moaning Minnie. I’ll be honest, she has so many lovely hats, it was hard to choose just one but in the end I settled on this one. Doesn’t it just remind you of those slightly chilly mornings and beautiful autumnal walks through the fallen leaves?

Autumn rose folksyWhat I like most about this are the colours. Autumn for me is all about the colours. There are so many beautiful colours that you only get at this time of year. This beautiful Rose by Style Textile I think captures some of that. Wouldn’t it look perfect on a hat or a cord coat?

shawl folksy

Finally I had to include this stunning shawl by The Feminine Touch Designs. As someone who spins my own yarn and sells it, I know how hard it is to get the quality across in a picture but this shawl looks beautiful. You can see the love and care as well as the thought that has gone into it. It looks supper snuggly too!

That’s it for now. If you fancy seeing more, I have a Pinterest Board completely given over to my favourite Autumn finds this year. Do pop over and have a look. I also love to see what’s inspiring you. Feel free to share your boards or posts 🙂

2 thoughts on “Folksy Autumn Inspiration

Leave a Reply

